Join us for the ASITII Festival of Space that will take place throughout November.

Throughout the festival you’ll get to hear from incredible speakers on the most intriguing topics in Space, including National Space Update, Space Licensing, Rocket Technology, Spaceport Australia, Space Tracking and Mission Control, Satellite Manufacture, Space Launch Environmental Standards, and Investing in Space.

Build your network, gain knowledge and meet like-minded people, business and policy experts, academic researchers and students interested in the growing Space industry both in Australia and Internationally.


AI and Space Robotics

NextGen Space

Investing in Space

The Value of Data from Space

Mental Health & Humans in Space

National Space Capabilities

NetZero Spaceflight

In-Orbit Logistics

Women in Space

Future of Work: YOUR Role in the Space Sector

Space Innovation and Getting the Most out of R&D Tax Concessions

Space Innovation for Defence and National Security

SA Space Services Mission

Southern Launch Update

Cloud Powered Space Missions

UWA Panel


Jessica Bainbridge

Technology Host & Editor, MySecurity Media

Catherine Ball

Associate Professor of Practice: Engineering, The Australian National University

Bill Bartee

Co-founder, Main Sequence Ventures

Dr Francis Bennet

Mission Specialist, The Australian National University Institute for Space

Bidushi Bhattacharya


Professor Phil Bland

Director, Space Science and Technology Centre, Curtin University

Andy Bowyer

Kleos Space

Ali Buchberger

Director of Industry Engagement, QUT

Dr Sarah Cannard

Industry Director, SmartSat CRC

Stephen Carroll


Jason Crusan

Vice President – Technology, Woodside Energy

Chris Cubbage

Director & Executive Editor, MySecurity Media

Lloyd Damp

Chief Executive,
Southern Launch

Dr Malcolm Davis

Senior Analyst, Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Linda Dawson

Deputy Director General – Industry, Science and Innovation, Western Australian Government – Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Julia Dickinson

Chief Engineer, Military Satellite Communications, Lockheed Martin

Martin Duursma

Partner, Main Sequence Ventures

Chris Flaherty

Space Analyst and Advisor

David Flanagan

Chair, AROSE

Samuel Forbes

Director, Fugro Spaarc

Laura Fruhen

Psychology in Space, UWA

Michelle Gee

Chief Technology Officer, Innovation and Strategic Research at Defence Science and Technology Group

Dr Alice Gorman

Space Archaeologist,
Flinders University

David Gozzard

Comms in Space, UWA

Dr Catherine Grace

Assistant Director, South Australian Space Industry Centre

Alex Grant

CEO, Myriota

Gary Hale

Chief Security Officer (CSO) & Director, Defence & Space, Curtin University

Eleanor Hughes

Principal, Joseph Banks Secondary College

Dr Benjamin Kaebe

Executive Director,
Space Industries

Mike Kalms

Defence & Space Industry Lead Partner, KPMG Australia

Peter Kerr

Coordinator, Defence and National Security, SmartSat CRC

Andy Koronios

SmartSat CRC

Navinda Kottege

Principal Research Scientist & Group Leader, CSIRO Robotics and Autonomous Systems Group

Rob Kremer

Director, Kinexus Australia

Darin Lovett

Director, South Australian Space Industry Centre

David Matrai

Director, MySecurity Media / ASITII

Todd McDonell

President, Global Government, Inmarsat

Harvey Millar

Director, ARC CoE Plant Energy Biology

Julia Mitchell

Senior Spacecraft Systems Engineer, SITAEL Australia

Clare Mouat

Social and Culture Considerations in Space, UWA

Pete Nikoloff

SmartSat Kanyini Mission Director, SmartSat CRC

Danail Obreschkow

Microgravity, UWA

Mark O’Hare

Director, Positive Place

Dr Amy Parker

Satellite Operations & Data Manager, CSIRO

Tim Parsons

Executive Chair, SmartSat Aurora Space Cluster

Sumen Rai

Director, Defence Innovation Partnership

Jack Rintoul

Spacecraft Systems and Test Engineer, Inovor

Dr Gordon Roesler

Robots in Space LLC

Dr Philippa Ryan

ANU College of Law

Renae Sayers

Deputy Director – Space Science and Technology Centre, Curtin University

Dr Carl Seubert

Chief Research Officer, SmartSat CRC

Muhammad Bilal Shaikh

Data Scientist, MySecurity Media

Rebecca Shrimpton

Head of Defence, Infrastructure and Space at Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade)

Rod Smith

STaR Shot Leader, Resilient Multi-mission STaR Shot – Defence Science and Technology Group

Dr Nick Stacy

Senior Principal Scientist, Space, Defence Science and Technology Group

Dr Cassandra Steer

Mission Specialist, Australian National University Institute of Space & Senior Lecturer, ANU College of Law

Mani Thiru

Space Industry Development at Amazon Web Services Asia Pacific

Aude Vignelles

Chief Technology Officer, Australian Space Agency

Paul Williams

Black Arrow Space Technologies

Dr Marta Yebra

Mission Specialist, The Australian National University Institute for Space & Director of the ANU Bushfire Initiative

James Yuen

Director – Space,
Western Australian Government – Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Check out our
Space & Defence


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Women in Space Sponsor

Want to become a sponsor?